Home Page

Meet the Team

We are extremely proud of every child here at Greatwood, which is why each member of staff has been hand-picked to ensure that our children receive the best possible start to their education.


Mrs Jonelle Yeoman NPQH

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Marshall - Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Finch-SENCO
Mrs Wilkin- EYFS Leader
Mrs Stega-EMS Lead

Pastoral Team

Mrs Smith- Family Support and Attendance
Mr Magee- Outdoor Education

Nursery Team

Miss Carter-Nursery Class Teacher
Mrs Bealey-ATA
Mrs Robinson-ATA

Reception Team

Mrs Wilkin- Reception Class Teacher
Mrs Guy-Reception Class Teacher
Mrs Done-HLTA

Year 1 Team

Miss Calow- Year 1 Class Teacher
Mr French-GTA
Mrs Smith-ATA

Year 2 Team

Mrs Marshall-Yr 2 Teacher
Mrs Lee-HLTA
Miss Beck- ATA

Year 3 Team

Mrs Godfrey-Year 3 Class Teacher
Mrs Savoury-HLTA

Year 4 Team

Mrs Finch-Year 4 Class Teacher (am)
Miss Johnson- Year 4 Class Teacher (pm)
Mrs Colley- GTA

Year 5 Team

Miss James-Year 5 Teacher
Mrs Brockbank-HLTA
Mrs Hanks- GTA
Mrs Exley-GTA

Year 6 Team

Mrs Smurthwaite- Year 6 Teacher
Mrs Hoggarth- Head of Sports
Mr Magee-ATA

EMS (Enhanced Mainstream School SEMH) Staff

Mrs Stega-EMS Lead
Mr Hughes-Specialist Teacher
Mrs Whamond-Medical Needs Teacher
Miss Cumiskey- EMS ATA
Mrs Brimblecombe-EMS ATA
Mrs Wright-Secretary

Office Staff

Mrs Hardiman-Office Secretary
Mrs Barrett-School Administrator

Breakfast & After School Club Staff

Mrs Hoggarth-After School Club
Mrs Rouse-Breakfast Club
Mrs Taylor- After School Club
Miss Banks - Breakfast & After School Club
Mrs Wilson - After School Club

Kitchen & Midday Supervision Staff

Mrs Kimberley - Kitchen Assistant
Mrs Hodge- Kitchen Assistant
Miss Banks - Midday Supervisor
Mrs Taylor-Midday Supervisor
Mrs Robinson-Midday Supervisor

Site Staff

Mr Gorny-Site Supervisor
Mrs Horn - Cleaner